Indiana RadioWatch: March 22, 2018

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn


A tip of the IRW cap to GM Jason Samuel and his group of student broadcasters at Goshen College's AAA/WGCS (91.1fm, Goshen). The Intercollegiate Broadcasting System named WGCS the Best College Station. First place winners include The Globe sports department, Riley Mills, Riley Friesner, Laura Hoover and Brad Stoltzfus.


Where Are They Now? Former WOLT Production Director AJ Malone gains a promotion from APD to PD at WXTB in Tampa, Florida.


White River Broadcasting's Classic Hits/WWWY (106.1fm, North Vernon) morning host Todd Berryman will exit on Friday. Mr. Berryman joined "106.1 The River" in March 2012.


Chelsea Koerbler exits as anchor/reporter at Bayou City Broadcasting's CBS and FOX affiliates WEVV-TV (CBS on 44.1, FOX on 44.2). Ms. Koerbler recently joined WPMT-TV, the FOX affiliate in Harrisburg/York, Pennsylvania. Ms. Koerbler joined "44 News" in June 2015.

Where Are They Now? Former Evansville broadcaster and programmer Sky Phillips exits WDSD in the Wilmington/Dover, Delaware market.

That's all for this issue. Thank you for your continued support.

Blaine Thompson
Indiana RadioWatch

Back to the Archive Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.