Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Monday 21 January 2019

The Essentials

Call Letters: WYXB
Frequency: 105.7fm
City of License: Indianapolis
Metro(s): Indianapolis
Power: 50000 watts @ 449 feet
Format: Soft AC
Address: One EMMIS Plaza, 40 Monument Circle, Suite 600, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3016
Phone: 317.923.1456
Ownership: Emmis Communications Corp.
Web Presence:

Station Personnel


GM: Bob Richards (From OM: October 1, 2009 - ?)
GSM: Jenni Gray
LSM: Taja Graham
APD: Sean Copeland
Promotions Director: Lauren Bielenberg
Mornings: Sean Copeland (5am - 10am)
Middays: Ann Richards (10am - 4pm)
Nights: Eric Garnes (8pm - 12am) (from Middays) (From evenings at WENS)
Weekends: Chris Wooldridge
Weekends: Mel McMahon



President/PD: Carl W. Godzeski
MD: Norbert Neuss


GM: James Beatty
GM: Andy Johnston
GM: Thomas Mathis
GM: Thomas Mathis
Station Manager: Al Hobbs
Chief Engineer: Dave Fort
GSM: J. Chapman (1998 - 2001)
LSM: Deon Levingston (March 1998 - February 2001) (From LSM at WFXI-TV and WYDO-TV in the Greenville, North Carolina TV market) (Now President of YMF Media, LLC and GM of their WBLS-FM and WLIB(AM) in New York, New York)
SM: Bobby Bernard
PD: Fred Moore
PD: Jay Johnson
PD: Bernard Harrison
MD: Kelly Karson
MD: Roger Halloway
News Director: Norm Lumpkin (Deceased 6 May 2014)
News Director: Gene Slaymaker (Deceased 15 December 2012)
News Director: John Robinson
Production Director: Johnny George (1981 - 1986)
Promotions Director: Al Hobbs
Promotions Director: Russ Dodge
Mornings: Roger Holloway
Mornings: Tony Lamont


Market Manager/GM: Tom Severino (Deceased 5 July 2009)
Market Manager/GM: Charlie Morgan (September 14, 2009 - ?)
Market Manager/GM: Chuck Williams (August 2016 - ?)
Director of Engineering: Jake Robinson (2010 - 2018) (Now Assistant Chief Engineer at WRTV-TV)
Chief Engineer: David Hood (Retired)
Director of Sales: J. Chapman (2001 - 2005) (Now owner of Woof Boom Radio LLC)
GSM: Donna Dwyer-Pitz (March 2001 - ?; Director of FM Sales before that)
OM: David Edgar (September 2003 - ?) (Also OM/PD of sister stations then-WENS and WLHK) (Now VP/Programming for Clear Channel/Pittsburgh and PD of their WKST and WWSW)
PD: Greg Dunkin (With Emmis from September 1994 - September 2003) (From PD at KYSR in Los Angeles, California) (Now PD at KMAJ and KWIC in Topeka, Kansas)
PD: David Wood (January 11, 2010 - ?)
APD: Scott Wheeler
MD: Scott Wheeler
Director of Imaging: A.J. (March 2001 - August 2003) (From WKRQ in Cincinnati, Ohio) (Now Director of Imaging for the WENS)
Afternoons: Bernie Eagan (4pm - 8pm) (from mornings August 2002 - 2010) (Retired)
Nights: Delilah (7pm - Midnight)
Overnights: Jim Cerone (Midnight - 5:30am)
Weekends: Greg Dunkin (With Emmis from September 1994 - September 2003) (From PD at KYSR in Los Angeles, California) (Now a consultant with Vallie-Richards-Donovan Consulting.)
Weekends: Orly Knutson
Weekends: Scott Robinson

Station History

105.7fm signed on May 13, 1961.


WAIV became WTLC-FM in 1968. Owned by Carl W. Godzeski.


Studios located at 1734 Villa Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46203-2950. Studios later located at 2126 N. Meridian St., Indianapolis, IN 46202-1315 (Telephone: 317.923.1456). Studios located at 2128 N. Meridian St., Indianapolis, IN 46202 (Telephone: 317.784.4471)


Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.