Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Saturday 10 September 2016

The Essentials

Frequency: 97.5fm
City of License: Indianapolis
Metro(s): Indianapolis
Power: 15 watts @ 0 feet (Vertical only)
Format: Sports Talk
Address: 6161 Fall Creek Road, Indianapolis, IN 46220-5097
Phone: 317.257.7565
Ownership: Clear Channel Communications, Inc.
Web Presence:
Notes: Simulcasts WNDE(AM)

Station Personnel


Chief Engineer: Daniel J. Mettler
GSM: Lee Anne Brooks
SM: Tom Doran
LSM: John McCurdy
OM: Rob Cressman (December 16, 2013 - Current) (From OM at WAQY and WLZX in Springfield, Massachusetts)
Sports Director: Mark Patrick
Production Director: Tim Denniston (September 2000 - Current) (From Assistant Production Director)
Promotions Director: Dan Anderson
Mornings: Jack Trudeau (6:00am - 9:00am)
Late Mornings: Dan Patrick (9:00am - 12:00pm)
Midafternoons: Jim Rome (12:00pm - 3:00pm)
Afternoons: Jake Query (3:00pm - 7:00pm)
Afternoons: Derek Schultz (3:00pm - 7:00pm)
Nights: Matt ("The Drive") (Wednesday 7:00pm - 9:00pm)
Nights: Jason ("The Drive") (Wednesday 7:00pm - 9:00pm)
Nights: Petros Papadakis ("Petros") and Matt Smith ("Money") (7:00pm - 10:00pm)
Nights: Matt Smith ("Money") (7:00pm - 10:00pm)
Late Nights: Tony Bruno (10:00pm - 1:00am)
Overnights: J.T. The Brick (1:00am - 6:00am)


GM: Rick Green (2015 - February 2016) (Now iHeart's mid-Atlantic area president, based in Richmond, Virginia.)
Mornings: Eric Allen (6am - 11am)
Mornings: Mandy (6am - 11am)
Mornings: Dan Dillard (News) (6am - 12pm)
Middays: Ashton (10am - 2pm)
Afternoons: Brant Hansen (3pm - 7pm)
Nights: JB (7pm - 10pm)
Overnights: JB (2am - 6am)

Station History

In February 2015, Educational Media Foundation sold W248AW (licensed to Franklin) for $275,000 to Clear Channel Communications, Inc. W248AW then changed city of license to Indianapolis.

Back to the Translators Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.