Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Friday 25 May 2018

The Essentials

Call Letters: WAMW-FM
Frequency: 107.9fm
City of License: Washington
Metro(s): Terre Haute
Power: 3000 watts @ 328 feet (Class A)
Format: Classic Hits
Address: P.O. Box 779, Washington, IN 47501-0779
Address: 104 E. Main Street, Washington, IN 47501-2908
Phone: 812.254.6761
Ownership: DLC Media, Inc.
Web Presence:

Station Personnel


President/GM: Dave Crooks (GM: May 2000 - ?)
SM: James Ritterskamp
OM: Andy Morrison
PD: Zane Rudnik
News Director: Dave Foster
Mornings: DeWayne Shake ("The Morning Shake-Up") (5am - 9am) (March 2004 - Current)
Mornings: Taylor Brown (5am - 9am)
Afternoons: Adam Austin (3pm - 6pm)


WAMW-FM (Take 1)


GM: Dave Crooks (May 2000 - ?)
President/GM: David E. Hurlbut
Chief Engineer: Leonard L. Oursler
Chief Engineer: Tom McKleroy
VP/Marketing: Ken Kessler
PD: Gary Lee Hoffman
PD: Scott Allen
MD: Dave Evans
Production Director: David W. Kunkel
ND: Bill Yarbor

WAMW-FM (Take 2)

GM: William Greene
GM: Brad Deetz (Deceased 7 May 2014)
Afternoons: Janet Parshall's America (2pm - 4pm)
Airstaff: Scott Worland (Now on the news staff at WILM in Wilmington, Delaware)

Station History

107.9fm signed on November 20, 1989.

WAMW-FM (Take 1)

February 2000 brought a call-letter change: WAMW-FM changed calls to WYER.


WYER(AM) & FM were owned by Hugo Communications, Inc.. An LMA began with DLC Media, Inc. on September 1, 2001. WAMW-FM changed calls again in October 2001, back to WAMW-FM.

WAMW-FM (Take 2)

Greene Electronics sold WAMW(AM) and FM to DLC Media, Inc.. The LMA became a finalized sale to DLC Media, Inc. on March 20, 2008.

Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.