Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Friday 25 May 2018

The Essentials

Call Letters: WAOV
Frequency: 1450am
City of License: Vincennes
Metro(s): Vincennes
Power: 1000 watts - Day & Night (ND) (Class C)
Format: Talk/Sports
Address: P.O. Box 242, Vincennes, IN 47591-0242
Address: 522 Busseron Street, Vincennes, IN 47591-2030
Phone: 812.882.6060
Ownership: Old Northwest Broadcasting, Inc.
Web Presence:
Notes: Also heard on translators W230BQ and W246CD

Station Personnel


Owner: Mark Lange
PD: Aaron Lange
News Director: Tom Lee
Mornings: Mike and Mike (6:00am - 10:00am)
Mid-Mornings: Ed Ballinger ("Knox County Today") (10:00am - 12:00pm)
Middays: Rush Limbaugh (12:00pm - 3:00pm)
Afternoons: Sean Hannity (3:00pm - 6:00pm)
Nights and Overnights: ESPN Radio (6:00pm - 5:00am)


GM: Howard Greenlee
GM/SM: Dave Crooks
Station Manager: Edward R. Raasch
Chief Engineer: Eugene E. Alden (Deceased 1 July 1970)
OM: John Curry (? - March 1999)
OM: Dan Ravellette (? - March 2003) (Now out of radio)
PD: Vernon Paule
PD: Keith Hanna
ND: Wendell Hudson (? - December 2, 1998) (Now out of radio)
Mornings: Doug Stephen Show (5:00am - 8:00am)
Mid-Mornings: Greg Garrison (9:00am - 11:00am)
Late Mornings: Dennis Miller (10:00am - 12:00pm)
Afternoons: Dr. Laura Schlessinger (2:00pm - 5:00pm)
Afternoons: Bill O'Reilly (5:00pm - 7:00pm)
Nights: Sports-By-Line USA (9:00pm - 12:00am)
Overnights: Sports Overnight America (12:00am - 5:00am)

Station History

1450am signed on October 22, 1940. Owned by Vincennes Newspapers, Inc. Studios formerly located at 320 Busseron St., Vincennes, IN. In October 1993, WAOV dropped most of their adult standards music for talk. Mark and Sandra Lange, then part-owners of Old Northwest Broadcasting, Inc., bought out the other two principles in late 1999.
Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.