Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Monday 28 May 2018

The Essentials

Call Letters: WFCV-FM
Frequency: 100.1fm
City of License: Bluffton
Metro(s): Fort Wayne
Power: 6000 watts @ 337 feet (Class A)
Format: Religious
Address: 3737 Lake Ave., Fort Wayne, IN 46805-5554
Phone: 260.423.2337
Ownership: Bott Broadcasting Co.
Web Presence:

Station Personnel


GM/SM: Dale Gerke
Chief Engineer: Mike Peters
Mornings: Chip Ingram ("Living on the Edge") (5am - 5:30am)
Mornings: Robert Jeffress ("Pathway to Victory") (5:30am - 6am)
Mornings: Greg Laurie ("A New Beginning") (6am - 6:30am)
Mornings: James MacDonald ("Walk in the Word") (6:30am - 7am)
Mornings: J. Vernon McGee ("Thru the Bible") (7am - 7:30am)
Mornings: John MacArthur ("Grace to You") (7:30am - 8am)
Mornings: Jim Daly ("Focus on the Family") (8am - 8:30am)
Mornings: Chuck Swindoll ("Insight for Living") (8:30am - 9am)
Mornings: Adrian Rogers ("Love Worth Finding") (9am - 9:30am)
Mornings: David Jeremiah ("Turning Point") (9:30am - 10am)
Middays: Dennis Rainey and Bob Lepine ("FamilyLife Today") (10am - 10:30am)
Middays: Michael Youssef ("Leading The Way") (10:30am - 11am)
Middays: Charles Stanley ("In Touch") (11am - 11:30am)
Middays: Mart DeHaan, Bill Crowder, Elisa Morgan, and Brian Hettinga ("Discover the Word") (11:30am - 11:45am)
Middays: Ravi Zacharias ("Just Thinking") (11:45am - 12pm)
Middays: R.C. Sproul ("Renewing Your Mind") (12pm - 12:30pm)
Middays: Rick Warren ("Daily Hope") (12:30pm - 1pm)
Middays: Jim Daly ("Focus on the Family") (1pm - 1:30pm)
Middays: Alistair Begg ("Truth For Life") (1:30pm - 2pm)
Middays: Erwin Lutzer ("Running To Win") (2pm - 2:30pm)
Middays: Mike Fabarez ("Focal Point") (2:30pm - 3pm)
Afternoons: Encounter Magazine (3pm - 3:30pm)
Afternoons: June Hunt ("Hope for the Heart") 3:30pm - 4pm)
Afternoons: Howard Dayton and Steve Moore ("MoneyWise") (4pm - 4:30pm)
Afternoons: Jay Sekulow ("Jay Sekulow Live") (4:30pm - 5pm)
Afternoons: Tony Perkins ("Washington Watch") (5pm - 6pm)
Afternoons: Hank Hanegraaff ("Bible Answer Man") (6pm - 7pm)
Nights: Chip Ingram ("Living on the Edge") (7pm - 7:26pm)
Nights: Tony Evans ("Two Minutes with Tony") (7:26pm - 7:30pm)
Nights: Jack Graham ("PowerPoint") (7:30pm - 8pm)
Nights: Charles Stanley ("In Touch") (8pm - 8:30pm)
Nights: Tony Evans ("The Alternative with Dr. Tony Evans") (8:30pm - 9pm)
Nights: Michael Youssef ("Leading The Way") (9pm - 9:30pm)
Nights: Chuck Swindoll ("Insight for Living") (9:30pm - 10pm)
Nights: Crawford Loritts Jr. ("Legacy Moment") (10pm - 10:02pm)
Nights: John MacArthur ("Grace to You") (10:02pm - 10:30pm)
Nights: Alistair Begg ("Truth For Life") (10:30pm - 11pm)
Nights: Janet Mefferd ("Janet Mefferd Today") (11pm - 12am)
Overnights: R.C. Sproul ("Renewing Your Mind") (12am - 12:30am)
Overnights: Ron Moore ("Back to the Bible" (12:30am - 1am)
Overnights: June Hunt ("Hope in the Night") (1am - 2am)
Overnights: Erwin Lutzer ("Running To Win") (2am - 2:30am)
Overnights: Charles Stanley ("In Touch") (2:30am - 3am)
Overnights: Jim Daly ("Focus on the Family") (3am - 3:30am)
Overnights: David Jeremiah ("Turning Point") (3:30am - 4am)
Overnights: Michael Youssef ("Leading The Way") (4am - 5am)



GM: Herman Zeps
Chief Engineer: Herman Zeps
PD: Paul Kennedy (From Promotions Director)
News Director: Marion Barringer
Promotions Director: Robert Ehler


GM: Douglas L. Dailey
Chief Engineer: Douglas L. Dailey
PD: Douglas L. Dailey
MD: Mark Poff
News Director: Glen Werling


President/GM/GSM: Joe Shanley
GM: Ken Allen
GM: Dayle Mentzer
Chief Engineer: Mike Peters
Chief Engineer: Rick Elwell
Chief Engineer: Zach Morton
OM/PD: Pete LaFaucia
PD: Rob Caylor
Business Manager: Diane Current (From afternoon drive producer at WOWO)
Production Director: Pete LaFaucia
Promotions Director: Pete LaFaucia
Mornings: Don Imus (6:00am - 9:00am)
Mornings: Rick Elwell (6:00am - 9:00am)
Mornings: Rob Caylor (6:00am - 9:00am)
Late Mornings: Laura Ingraham (9:00am - 12:00pm)
Early Afternoons: Jim Rome (12:00pm - 3:00pm)
Afternoons: Dave Ramsey (3:00pm - 5:00pm)
Afternoons: Simulcast with Indiana's NewsCenter (WPTA-TV) (5:00pm - 5:30pm)
Afternoons: Paid Programming (5:30pm - 6:00pm)
Afternoons: Bill O'Reilly (6:00pm - 8:00pm)
Nights: Dennis Miller (8:00pm - 11:00pm)
Late Nights and Overnights: FOX Sports Radio (11:00pm - 6:00am)
Weekends: Bob Costas ("Costas on the Radio") (Saturday 6:00am - 8:00am)
Weekends: FOX Sports Radio (Saturday 12:00pm - 12:00am)
Weekends: Sounds of Worship (Sunday 6:00am - 12:00pm)
Weekends: FOX Sports Radio (Sunday 12:00pm - 12:00am)


OM: Kathy McClish (Retired)

Station History

100.1fm signed on December 10, 1963.


In 1963, Wells County Radio Corp. (Herman Zeps, C. D. Butler, David Butler, T. W. Kehoe, Paul Gebele, and Robert Elder) received a CP for a new 100.1fm with 3000 watts, from a tower at a bit above 50 feet.



Studios formerly located at 118 S. Main Street, Bluffton, IN 46714-2046. WNUY moved transmitter sites from Bluffton to Ossian, Indiana in February 2006. In April 2006, Independence Media purchased WNUY for $1 million from Wells County Radio Corp. Ed Roehling (Roehling Broadcast Services Ltd.) brokered the sale. In April 2008, WNUY flipped format from AC ("Y-100") to Talk ("FM 100.1 Talks"). "FM 100 Talks" aired syndicated talk show hosts Don Imus, Dennis Miller, Jim Rome, Dave Ramsey, Bill O'Reilly, Laura Ingraham, FOX Sports Radio, among other syndicated and local shows. Independence Media sold WNUY for $275,000 to Bott Broadcasting Co. in June 2011.


An LMA between Bott Broadcasting Co. and Independence Media of Indiana began on Friday June 24, 2011, and the new WFCV-FM debuted at 12:00PM, after twelve hours of construction noises.

For Further Reading...

"For the Record" Broadcasting. 65, no. 19. 4 November 1963. Page 98.
"Deals" Broadcasting and Cable. 135, no. 49. 5 December 2005. Page 27.

Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.