Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Saturday 9 June 2018

The Essentials

Call Letters: WSYW
Frequency: 810am
City of License: Indianapolis
Metro(s): Indianapolis
Power: 250 watts - Day (ND - Day) (Class D)
Format: Classic Regional Mexican
Address: 1800 N. Meridian Street, Suite 605, Indianapolis, IN 46202-1433
Phone: 317.924.1071
Ownership: Continental Broadcast Group, LLC
Web Presence:

Station Personnel


GM: Bart Johnson
Chief Engineer: Kim Hurst
PD: Manuel Sepulveda
Mornings: Oscar Flores (7:00am - 11:00am)
Middays: Manuel Sepulveda
Afternoons: Poncho (1pm - 6pm)
Weekends: "America Without Borders" (Saturday 11:00am - 1:00pm)
Weekends: Rafael Z.
Weekends: Alex-Alex



President: (Ralph) Luke Walton
GM: Stokes Gresham, Jr.
Chief Engineer: Joseph Riley
PD: William Frosch
News Director: Paul Luther
Airstaff: George L. Davis (1963)


President: Thomas Tarzian
GM: Robert Lamb
Chief Engineer: Don Morgan
Chief Engineer: Joseph Riley
PD: Bob Todd
PD: Jerry Kunkel
News Director: Donald Miller


GM: Stephen Ross
Chief Engineer: Wayne Miller
GSM: Perry Broadney
MD: Sam Enoch


GM: Robert B. Petit
GM: Russ Dodge (April 2006 - July 2009) (From GM at WXLW)
GM/GSM: Dwight W. Barnette
GM: Martha Miller
Chief Engineer: Mike Rabey
Chief Engineer: Bob Hawkins
Chief Engineer: Phil Alexander
OM: Lee Paino (Now out of radio)
OM: Ed Weigle (July 2001 - May 2002) (Now with Nick Sommers Productions)
OM: Angel "Cuba" Chacon (July 2002 - ?)
OM: Scott Isenhart
OM/Marketing Manager: Stephanie Tatay-Myers (April 2006 - July 2009) (From WXLW)
PD: Brad Davies
Production Director: Mike Carter (1999) (Now PD/Mornings at KWWR in Mexico, Missouri)
Mornings: Larry Leggett
Mornings: Norma Flores
Middays: Mike Carter (1999)
Afternoons: Simone Enoch
Afternoons: Rafael Bravo ("De Regresso")
Afternoons: Ricardo Gambetta ("De Regresso")
Afternoons: Fernando Ramirez ("De Regresso")
Afternoons: Cinthya Perez ("De Regresso")
Announcer: Richard S. (Dick) Rice (Deceased 22 February 2002)
Airstaff: Carol Curtis-Stone (Now middays at WASK)
Joshua Crespo

Station History

810am signed on May 15, 1963.


Originally owned by Ralph Luke Walton. As WIGO, studios were located at 143 N. Delaware Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2525. Owned by Capitol Broadcasting Company. It was sold on June 30, 1966 to Sarkes Tarzian.


Sarkes Tarzian owned WATI. Beautiful Music format. WATI was a sister station to WTTV-TV (both owned then by Sarkes Tarzian).


Studios located at 11. S. Meridian St., #500, Indianapolis IN. Aired a black religious format.


WSYW(AM) was a children's format. WSYW(AM) flipped formats from jazz (also simulcast on WSYW-FM) to brokered Spanish in October 1998. WSYW flipped formats in February 2016 to Classic Regional Mexican. WSYW formerly had a website:

Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.