Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Friday 26 March 2021

The Essentials

Call Letters: WFMG
Frequency: 101.3fm
City of License: Richmond
Metro(s): Richmond
Power: 50,000 watts @ 256 feet (Class B)
Format: Hot AC
Address: P.O. Box 1646, Richmond, IN 47375-1646
Address: 2301 W. Main Street, Richmond, IN 47374-3829
Phone: 765.962.6533
Ownership: Rodgers Broadcasting Corp.
Web Presence:

Station Personnel


GM: Steve Frye
Chief Engineer: BTE, Fort Wayne
OM/PD: Rick Duncan (PD: January 1999 - Current) (From afternoons at WLBC)
Sports Director: Brent Whitlock
Production Director: John Rose
News Director: Bob Phillips
Mornings: John Rose
Mornings: Rick Duncan (6am - 10am) (January 1999 - ?) (From afternoons at WLBC)
Middays: Sam (10am - 3pm)
Afternoons: Hoover (3pm - 7pm) (From weekends)
Nights: Scott Epic (7pm - 12am)



GM: William Quigg
PD: Colleen Culbertson (1976-1983) (now out of radio)
PD: Bob Miller (1983-1984) (Became PD at WEZV near Lafayette)
PD: Ron Bleile ("Ron Stevens") (1985-1986) (Now with Clear Channel in Tampa, Florida)
PD: Larry Miller (1987 - ?)
MD: Steve Shank
News Director: Bill O'Hara
Promotions Director: Jay Schultz
Jim Mosier (Now with WKSW in Springfield, Ohio)


GM: Jeff Trine
Chief Engineer: David Gill (Deceased 26 June 2018)
PD: Eric Butler
News Director: Bob Phillips
Promotions Director: Dave Snow (Now Mayor of Richmond)
Sports Director: Robb Reel
Middays: Dave Snow (Now Mayor of Richmond)
Afternoons: Eric Matthews (? - February 2002)
Afternoons: Jessica Leigh
Nights: Keith Wade

Station History

101.3fm signed on December 17, 1960.


Rodgers Broadcasting Corp. owned WRIA. WRIA became WFMG in 1986?


Switched from Hot AC to "Good Time Oldies 101" in 1992. In 1994, it returned to Hot AC/Top 40.

Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.