Note: This webpage is not affiliated with the radio station itself. For more information on how to contact the radio station, read below. If you have questions, e-mail us.

This Page Last Updated: Monday 28 May 2018

The Essentials

Call Letters: WYGB
Frequency: 100.3fm
City of License: Edinburgh
Metro(s): Columbus
Power: 3000 watts @ 330 feet (Class A)
Format: Country
Address: 825 Washington Street, Columbus, IN 47201-6265
Phone: 812.379.1077
Ownership: Reising Radio Partners, Inc.
Web Presence:

Station Personnel


Owner: Keith Reising, Jr.
GM: Mike King
GSM: Bill Cundiff
OM: Robb Reel
News Director: Dana Murphy (April 2001 - Current)
Production Director: Dave Wineland (September 2002 - Current)
Mornings: Robb Reel (5am - 10am)
Mornings: Joanna Huff (5am - 10am)
Mornings: Kirstin Gent (5am - 10am)
Middays: Jay Coffey (10am - 3pm)
Afternoons: Ted Richards (3pm - 7pm)
Nights: Tom Kent (7pm - 12am)


GSM: Dave Peach (Now GM at WCDQ, WCVL and WIMC)
GSM: Michelle Hardcastle
News Director: Karen Steele-Avery (March 2000 - April 2001) (From WGCL and WTTS-FM) (Now a newsperson at Emmis Communications' Network Indiana)
OM: Allen Willis ("Buzz Cannon") (? - November 2002)
OM: Scott Dugan (From WZOQ in Lima, Ohio)
OM: Dave Wineland (September 2002 - ?)
PD: Chris Fox (? - June 17, 2008) (Now morning co-host at WNIR in Kent, Ohio)
PD: Jim Burgan (April 2001 - ?)
APD: Keith Maddox ("Keith Hall")
Mornings: Keith Maddox ("Keith Hall") (6am - 9am)
Mornings: "Young & Elder"
Mornings: Dave Wilson (5:30am - 9am)
Mornings: Brent Lee (5:30am - 9am)
Mornings: Dave Sanders (5am - 10am)
Afternoons: Jim Burgan (April 2001 - ?)

Station History

The station signed on for testing on 6 September 2000. Regular programming started on 21 September 2000. The FCC approved the WYGB callsign in April 2001. Moved from 102.9fm to 100.3fm.

Back to the Stations Index
All pages Copyright Blaine Thompson. Articles, photos, corrections, and other contributions should be e-mailed to the editors.